Are you Looking for a Delicious CBD Chocolate in the UK? Well, now You Might be in Luck!

Whilst those in the US are rather spoilt for choice in terms of the CBD edible selection that’s available to them – from gummies to savoury snacks, chocolate to flapjacks – we are a bit more limited in the UK, but this is slowly beginning to change. Popularity for CBD edibles is increasing as people are looking for recognisable formats to take CBD. As such, we are seeing the CBD edible market begin to develop over in the UK with a lot more variation and selection of sweets and treats infused with CBD. In this article, I will explain CBD edibles with a specific focus on CBD chocolate – the area of edibles that excites me most and where I have been thrilled to see a marked difference in the quality over the last year.

CBD is taken as an edible (be it CBD chocolate, CBD gummies, or CBD drinks) is more of a slow-release than if you were to vape CBD. This is because with a CBD edible the CBD must pass through your digestive system and liver before going into your bloodstream meaning the CBD takes longer to metabolize compared with vaping where the surface area and blood flow in the lungs makes absorption into the bloodstream a lot quicker. (Note: this is slightly different for a CBD oil tincture as, although technically an edible since you drop the oil dropper directly under your tongue where there is a rich blood supply, it can enter the bloodstream quicker than eating some CBD chocolate or drinking a CBD drink.) So, eating a CBD edible won’t really take effect until 1.5 – 2 hours after ingesting. This is why CBD edibles are often the preferred method of consumption for those looking to take CBD as more of a regular supplement where the effects are often a little weaker.

I am a huge CBD fan and have been taking CBD in an edible format for a number of years. Until fairly recently, this was pretty limited to CBD oil tinctures where I would drop CBD oil under my tongue, but then I was keen to find more ways to consume CBD in a less concentrated way so that I could have my CBD on a more ongoing basis. It was then that my interest in CBD edibles began, or more specifically CBD chocolate.

I am a BIG chocolate lover and so when, on my search, I came across CBD chocolate for sale in the UK – I was thrilled – what more could I ask for chocolate and CBD, together?! However, the CBD chocolate I tried initially tasted really hempy and bitter – it was purely functional – it was just another format for taking CBD that was not delicious in its own right. It was CBD looking like chocolate, but not tasting like chocolate. This issue didn’t seem specific to the CBD chocolate I was trying, many of the CBD edibles in the UK also did not taste very good so I stuck with the tincture where I could quickly absorb it without prolonging the hempy taste!

However, recently, for those CBD edible lovers amongst us, this looks to be changing! I am seeing a number of good CBD edible brands pop up in the market and standards seem to be improving. With more competition, CBD edibles are no longer able to rely on just the fact that their products contain CBD, they also have to taste good and offer something appealing to consumers. This is when I came across Paso – who sell CBD chocolate and CBD gummies in the UK (along with a broad spectrum tincture and vaping products). For a chocolate fan like me, I had finally found a CBD chocolate that passed the test. Their chocolate comes in two flavours – milk and dark – and contains 75mg of CBD. It tastes smooth and just as delicious as many non-CBD chocolates – whats more the brand is incredibly stylish and all products come in beautiful packaging – so perfect as a gift for someone special!

Leave a comment